Tuesday, 26 February 2019

C&B Win the Coronation League - Again!

The Coronation League is a competition that has been running for 66 years.  Currie & Balerno CC's record in the competition is truly remarkable.  In the past 12 years, the club has won the trophy no fewer than 11 times and, in the competition's entire history, the club has won the competition 33 times, reports John Steven, one of this year's team (pictured below).

Substitutes made guest appearances throughout the season and should also therefore be given an honourable mention in this report.  Rowena Steven, Andrew Galloway, Maggie Barry and Mike Wood - congratulations to you as well. 

Brilliant performance - many congratulations to all involved.

Coronation League Winners 2018-19
(from left): John Steven, Dave Munro, Brian Fleming and Joe Barry

No comments:

Post a Comment