Sunday, 1 March 2020

Henderson Bishop Competition

Susan Kesley, Fran Stretton, Jenny Barr and Morna Aitken Win the Henderson Bishop!

The team, called Murrayfield 2 for the purposes of the competition, kept up Murrayfield and Currie and Balerno CC's fantastic recent record in this prestigious national competition.  They secured a great victoy over a very strong Perth team, skipped by Claire Milne in the final at Aberdeen, this after a great win over Jackie Lockhart's strong Aberdeen team in the semi-final earlier in the day.

Winners of the Henderson Bishop 2020
(From left) Morna Aitken (lead), Jenny Barr (second), 
Morag Wellman (President of the Ladies Branch of the Royal Caledonian Curling Club)
Susan Kesley (skip), Fran Stretton and Robin Bishop (grandson of Andrew Henderson Bishop)
Huge congratulations to the team!

Kerry Clark, Katie Wood, Betty Gibb, Maggie Barry and Margaret Nicol Win the Cherrystone Trophy

And in the meantime, Murrayfield 1 were triumphing over a strong Dumfries team in the low road competition for the Cherrystone Trophy.

Winners of the Cherrystone Low Road Trophy 2020
(From left) Betty Gibb, Katie Wood, Kerry Clark, Robin Bishop, 
Margaret Nicol, Maggie Barry and Morag Wellman
What a great performance from nine proud C&B lady members! 

No comments:

Post a Comment