Friday, 11 December 2015

Henderson Bishop Qualifiers at Murrayfield

Great news just in from president Margaret Nicol.  Both the C&B teams qualified again for the Edinburgh qualifying competition final at Murrayfield with Jenny Barr, Susan Kesley, Fran Stretton and Morna Aitken going on to win the trophy.

From left: Jenny Barr, Susan Kesley, Fran Stretton and Morna Aitken
Runners-up were Kerry Barr, Maggie Barry, Betty Gibb and Margaret Nicol.  Earlier, Kerry had played a magnificent double take out with her last stone against former World Senior Silver Medalist skip, Barbara Watt (Maggie Barry played second in that team, as a matter of interest).

The Henderson Bishop finals take place at Lockerbie Curling Rink from 29 February to 3 March.  It is rumoured that Cruiser Gibb is arranging return flights just to be there.  Aye, right!

No comments:

Post a Comment